Reviews

We value what our clients say about our work. Here are just a few examples of what people are saying about us.

Parties and Events NW made my son’s Bar Mitzvah a great success. Rebecca was so easy to work with and brought a lot of creative and fun ideas to the project. I think her execution of the graffiti theme really set the mood and everyone was raving about the party. Of all the vendors I worked with to pull together our party, Parties and Events NW was the most responsive and professional. I can’t wait to get all my pictures and will be recommending them at every opportunity.

Deborah R. December 18, 2017

 

We worked with the awesome duo from Parties and Events NW for our wedding, and it was an absolute dream. Rebecca was our wedding decorator, and Erin was our day of coordinator, and our wedding could not have gone more smoothly without the help of these two amazing ladies. When I first spoke with Rebecca, she communicated every detail about our wedding vision that ensured that no area of planning would go unnoticed. She is kind, patient, and oh so creative! We visited our venue together, and Rebecca gave excellent tips and ideas that helped create an aesthetic look that perfectly matched the goals we had previously discussed. We also used their decorations, which was both cost and time effective that greatly reduced wedding planning stress. You will absolutely be satisfied with how your venue will look, as it will exceed your expectations! Erin was likewise a gem to work with as our wedding day coordinator. There is absolutely NOOO way that our wedding could have gone as smoothly without her amazing help. She kept us calm and relaxed, and was flexible to any changes that ensured our day went according to plan (and that we eat and stay hydrated!). In the weeks leading up to our wedding, Erin kindly talked us through all the final details (and spoke all our other vendors) that helped minimize stress and any concerns we had. She is incredibly detail oriented, and gave attention to all parts of our wedding that allowed my husband and I to focus on what mattered most– marrying each other! Both ladies communicate incredibly well and in a timely manner that will leave you feeling assured that your wedding day will look and go just as you envision. We received so many compliments about how beautiful our venue looked, and how fun our wedding was- all thanks to the expertise of this duo. I highly recommend Parties and Events NW to help plan and decorate your event. Thank you, Rebecca and Erin, so much. We are forever grateful, and hope to work with you again in the future!

Emily K. December 4, 2017

 

Rebecca, you and your team truly did an exceptional job, especially with such a late start! The decor was perfect and added so much to the wedding. And the flowers were beyond what I expected! During the reception I spoke with Joe, (the owner of the Victorian Belle wedding venue) and He said that he had never seen the property look as beautiful as it did that day! He loved all the decor you put together. I could go on and on Rebecca, from thanking you for accepting this job so late in the timeline, to your full involvement at the wedding itself. An added benefit for me? The introduction to a very special, dedicated event professional who delivers above and beyond, to the delight of clients (this one especially!). Thank you for taking my initial vision and turning it into something magical. What a surprise (not!) that you were the first person I saw/met when we arrived. From someone who’s managed events for the majority of my corporate life, I couldn’t be more impressed with your work, or more pleased with the outcome, or having the privilege to meet and work with you. You’re one-in-a-million!

Vanessa V. October 20, 2017

 

Thank you for the beautiful work you did to make our dream come alive for our wedding! We are so grateful. We absolutely loved it.

Josie H. October 18, 2017

 

Rebecca & Erin did an absolutely amazing job at my daughters wedding! The decor was beautiful and they are both very professional! I Highly recommend them!

Christine L. October 16, 2017

 

Rebecca and Erin were AMAZING during the planning stages and on my special day. They went above and beyond (Rebecca was pregnant!) to make me feel special and make sure my special day was perfect. The decorations were breathtaking. You can’t go wrong with choosing Parties and Events NW for any occasion you are celebrating!

Perla M. August 13, 2017

 

Rebecca and her team’s professionalism and dedication surpassed my expectations. Decorations were gorgeous. Timing was perfect. Organization was amazing and help available at all times. They were so flexible and accommodated everyone’s needs. Team work with dj, videographer, photographer, photo booth, catering and venue were superb. If you want to have a pleasant, stress free and lovely event, please hire Rebecca. We love her!

Rosa S. June 30, 2017

 

As I continue to bask in the beauty and love of my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah, I have to thank Parties and Events NW for being so wonderful to work with and for making the venue look absolutely stunning. Rebecca and Parties and Events NW are top notch. I loved working with Rebecca from the very start. She listened to what we type of theme I was wanting and she went over and beyond to make it happen. And seemingly effortlessly. I would absolutely recommend Rebecca and Parties and Events NW without hesitation and only wish I had another party to plan so I could hire them again. Just wonderful to work with from start to finish.

Robyn T. May 31, 2017

 

We were lucky enough to have Rebecca work with us in creating our decor for our company Swing Dance Party! Not only was Rebecca a pleasure to work with, but the centerpieces looked great! I had so many compliments. Everyone loved them! Thank you so much for all your help with our party, Rebecca!

Crystal S. February 13, 2017

 

From my first conversation with Rebecca, I was convinced that she was the perfect person to work with. Her ideas are extraordinary! After asking about our daughter and our vision for the Bat Mitzvah, she helped us to narrow in on a theme and color scheme for the party, while being mindful of our budget. She understood the exact tone we wanted and made sure that the party reflected itc. Upon seeing the party all set up, we were completely blown away! It was everything–beautiful and out-of-this-world amazing! It was truly perfection. It was so fun to work with Rebecca and I am so thankful that we found her! She is knowledgeable, creative, fun, and kind. She truly has a passion for what she does and wants to make sure that her clients get the exact experience they’re looking for. She is tireless and generous, devoted and talented beyond measure. I am already booking her for our next daughter’s bat mitzvah in three years! She is a treasure. Thank you, Rebecca, for all of your hard work! Your efforts and vision will always and forever be appreciated by our family. You made an incredibly special day even more beautiful.

Liz P. December 7, 2016

 

Rebecca was fabulous and I highly recommend her. She is friendly and great with communication, which was so helpful because I myself was horrible with communication. She listens to what you want and goes out of her way to accommodate your requests. She is flexible and was willing to work with me and my last minute changes. When I didn’t know what would work best she was able to make excellent suggestions that worked with my style and my vision. She made me feel good about my choices and then used her expertise in decorating and made my wedding gorgeous. Everything turned out perfect and some things were even better than I had envisioned. Rebecca is a very talented person with a great personality and a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for making my wedding perfect!!

Marie T. July 3, 2016

 

Rebecca is amazing and I highly recommend her! When I first walked in the venue where my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah was my response was… oh sh– this place looks amazing!

Barb S. March 9, 2016

I am convinced Rebecca is a genius. Her flair is perfectly catered, her creativity seems limitless, her list of resources is impressive, and her attention to even the tiniest of details is spot-on. I won’t use anyone else when I need help with future parties, and am happy to give Rebecca an unreserved recommendation.

Malerie P. February 8, 2016

 

A perfect night! Rebecca did a fantastic job planning and putting on a birthday party for us. Our cocktail-themed party turned out amazing. The decorations were tasteful, the photo booth was a huge hit, and everyone in attendance had a lovely evening. Rebecca handled the details effortlessly; she asked us what we wanted and then delivered! She was wonderful to work with and I can’t wait to hire her again.

Stephanie B. January 13, 2016

 

Stunning event by Rebecca! She really has an eye for how to transform a space, and make me and my guests feel like we’d been treated to a special night!

Valerie B. January 13, 2016

 

Rebecca’s work does an amazing job of incorporating true elegance while also feeling personal and intimate. She is able to combine color and theme in a way that really brings your dreams to life and leaves you free to enjoy your special day. I would highly recommend Rebecca to anyone who is looking for someone who will spend time getting to know you and your ideas, will work with you to take your ideas and turn them into something beautiful and tangible, and will through it all help you to relax and get to enjoy your Wedding.

Jessica B. December 24, 2015

 

Every event I have had the privilege to attend where Rebecca was involved was not only beautiful but not one detail from the invitation to the food to the decor to the music was perfectly and tastefully put together to make for an amazing time full of fun memories. I would recommend Rebecca to anyone for any and all events you will never be disappointed.

Fay A. November 13, 2015

 

Vendor Reviews

Rebecca and her team are so friendly, helpful and creative. They kept the wedding on schedule and paid attention to every detail. They ensured that each part of the day ran flawlessly. They went above and beyond in their service to the client, and in their vision with every detail of the decor. They also are the nicest people to work with! I cant recommend them enough!

Abigail T. – Abigail Tarsches Photography

 

Parties and Events NW is a great company to work with. Rebecca was the one on staff that day. As for her work, I was very impressed. She made a neighborhood clubhouse look like a happening place. She seems to have really “good attention to detail” too. I noticed how all the cafe lights that were wrapped around several poles at the venue, were spaced so perfectly and all the color splashes she put in the place added such a nice touch. Not to mention, the Client seemed very pleased. Parties and Events NW does nice work.

Matt – Owner of Stumptown DJs on September 22, 2016


Best Wedding Planners in Portland Best Wedding Planners in Portland Catch My Party