Reviews

We value what our customers say about our work. Here are just a few of the rave reviews we've received:

We were lucky enough to have Rebecca work with us in creating our decor for our company Swing Dance Party! Not only was Rebecca a pleasure to work with, but the centerpieces looked great! I had so many compliments. Everyone loved them! Thank you so much for all your help with our party, Rebecca!
Crystal S. on Febuary 13, 2017
5/5 stars

From my first conversation with Rebecca, I was convinced that she was the perfect person to work with. Her ideas were extraordinary! She understood the exact tone we were wanting and made sure that the decorations and party-vibe were on point.Upon seeing the party all set up, we were completely blown away! It was everything–beautiful and out-of-this-world amazing! It was truly perfection.It was so fun to work with Rebecca and I am so thankful that we found her! She is knowledgeable, creative, fun, and kind. She truly has a passion for what she does and wants to make sure that her clients get the exact experience they’re looking for. She is tireless and generous, devoted and talented beyond measure. I am already booking her for our next daughter’s bat mitzvah in three years! She is a treasure. Thank you, Rebecca, for all of your hard work! Your efforts and vision will always and forever be appreciated by our family. You made an incredibly special day even more beautiful.
Liz P. on December 7, 2016
5/5 stars

Top Notch Service! I hired Rebecca & her team at Parties and Events NW to plan and coordinate my parent’s 60th anniversary party. She was always on time, personable, listened to what we wanted and presented lots of ideas. Rebecca kept promises, showed up on time, followed through and did an excellent job negotiating with vendors. VERY pleased, would highly recommend.
Patricia J. on November 20, 2016
5/5 stars

Rebecca was fabulous and I highly recommend her. She is friendly and great with communication, which was so helpful because I myself was horrible with communication. She listens to what you want and goes out of her way to accommodate your requests. She is flexible and was willing to work with me and my last minute changes. When I didn’t know what would work best she was able to make excellent suggestions that worked with my style and my vision. She made me feel good about my choices and then used her expertise in decorating and made my wedding gorgeous. Everything turned out perfect and some things were even better than I had envisioned. Rebecca is a very talented person with a great personality and a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for making my wedding perfect!!
Marie T. on July 3, 2016
5/5 stars

While I was initially attracted to Parties and Events NW because of their reasonable rates, I quickly became impressed with Rebecca for all of her fabulous ideas! After asking about our daughter and our vision for the Bat Mitzvah, she helped us to narrow in on a theme and color scheme for the party, while being mindful of our budget. She even offered ways to cut costs and save money! She is upfront about all of her pricing, quick to respond to emails, and thorough in her work. I appreciate Rebecca’s knowledge and I am confident she was the best person to pick for the job.
Elizabeth L. P. on June 27, 2016
5/5 stars

Great experience would use her again in a heartbeat.
Tracey H. on April 3, 2016
5/5 stars

Rebecca is amazing and I highly recommend her!
Barb S. on March 9, 2016
5/5 stars

I am convinced Rebecca is a genius. Her flair is perfectly catered, her creativity seems limitless, her list of resources is impressive, and her attention to even the tiniest of details is spot-on. I won’t use anyone else when I need help with future parties, and am happy to give Rebecca an unreserved recommendation.
Malerie P. on February 8, 2016
5/5 stars

A perfect night! Rebecca did a fantastic job planning and putting on a birthday party for us. Our cocktail-themed party turned out amazing. The decorations were tasteful, the photo booth was a huge hit, and everyone in attendance had a lovely evening. Rebecca handled the details effortlessly; she asked us what we wanted and then delivered! She was wonderful to work with and I can’t wait to hire her again.
Stephanie B. on January 13, 2016
5/5 stars

Stunning event by Rebecca! She really has an eye for how to transform a space for a perfect party and make me and my guests feel like we’d been treated to a special night!
Valerie B. on January 13, 2016
5/5 stars

Rebecca has great ideas and really pulls a wedding together. She is personal and professional and can work with you to decorate a beautiful wedding and create an environment that is unique and personalized. It was great to not have to worry about it- she really come through. I highly recommend her.
Valinda H. on December 22, 2016

Rebecca’s work does an amazing job of incorporating true elegance while also feeling personal and intimate. She is able to combine color and theme in a way that really brings your dreams to life and leaves you free to enjoy your special day. I would highly recommend Rebecca to anyone who is looking for someone who will spend time getting to know you and your ideas, will work with you to take your ideas and turn them into something beautiful and tangible, and will through it all help you to relax and get to enjoy your Wedding.
Jessica B. on December 24, 2015
5/5 stars

Every party I have had the privilege to attend where Rebecca was involved was not only beautiful but not one detail from the invitation to the food to the decor to the music was perfectly and tastefully put together to make for an amazing time full of fun memories. I would recommend Rebecca to anyone for any and all events you will never be disappointed.
Fay A. on November 13, 2015
5/5 stars

Rebecca has an eye for detail. I have been to several of her parties now and I am constantly amazed at the little touches that really make the party. If you want to throw a party that people will remember I highly recommend hiring Rebecca!
Erin S. on November 12, 2015
5/5 stars

She brought the decorations for my friend’s baby shower. She was very considerate not to put holes in my wall or chip paint off the wall. The decor was very high quality and my friend was able to keep it to decorate her baby’s room! She made the whole room feel colorful and magical. I could not recommend her more highly.
Cherise M. on November 12, 2015
5/5 stars

Vendor Reviews

 

Parties and Events NW is a great company to work with. Rebecca was the one on staff that day. As for her work, I was very impressed. She made a neighborhood clubhouse look like a happening place. She seems to have really “good attention to detail” too. I noticed how all the cafe lights that were wrapped around several poles at the venue, were spaced so perfectly and all the color splashes she put in the place added such a nice touch. Not to mention, the Client seemed very pleased. Parties and Events NW does nice work.

Matt – Owner of Stumptown DJs on September 22, 2016